met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Seashore Summer Mantel

It’s been quite a while since my last post-

I’m not sure exactly why, but I’ve sensed change is in the air!

I’ve been working outside of the home as a nanny and I love it!

But, I’ll always find time to change my home’s decor for the seasons!

Along that line, I’ve recently changed up the  fireplace mantel to celebrate Summer…

summer mantel 0091

Summer 2014 Seascape Mantel

Well, honestly it’s been done since the first day of Summer, but that’s been my life lately…

I am trying to go with the flow, the “creative flow”!

summer mantel 0133

Antique mason jar collection

I chose this tin and brass “tool box” from Hen Feathers to be the centerpiece of the mantel!

 

77

Some things that I love!

I filled it with anique mason jars, a starfish and a special piece of drift wood from our travels!

34

Soft colors from the sun, sand and sea!

I enjoyed gathering items I thought might work to create a seashore theme- with colors reminding me of the sun, the sand and the sea- God’s handiwork is amazing- He’s quite the designer!

3

The simple things in life…

The nice thing about this mantel is that I didn’t go and buy anything-

I used what I had- trying to pull together the simple things that I love!

summer mantel 0121

A vignette of God’s beautiful design!

Ecclesiastes 3:1

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven. 

My prayer for all of us is that we will stay so close to God that we will flow with His timing in everything, and enjoy the beauty of His creation!

Always,

Heidi

6 comments on “Seashore Summer Mantel

  1. David
    July 14, 2014

    I love it!! I am glad I get to look at it everyday since it makes me so happy!!

    • hvalardi
      July 14, 2014

      Thank you, you kind and wonderful man!
      I’m glad you like to see the constant changes around here! 🙂

  2. Ariel
    July 15, 2014

    I absolutely love this mantle design. I think it’s my favorite you’ve done. Then again, I feel like whenever you re-design it, the newest becomes my favorite 🙂

    • hvalardi
      July 15, 2014

      I’m so glad you enjoy the changes around here!!! Xoxoxo

  3. Kim
    July 22, 2014

    Your blue Mason jars are beautiful, Heidi. The collection is perfect in your gorgeous tin box. I’ve missed you! I was out of town when this post was published, and it’s taken me a while to catch up on things. You must be very busy these days now that you’re a nanny. I can imagine you are very good at that, too! It’s nice to know you are well. 🙂

    • hvalardi
      July 23, 2014

      Hello Kim- It’s wonderful to hear from you, just wonderful!
      I’m so glad that we are blogging friends- sure do appreciate your encouragement!
      Sincerely, Heidi 😀

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2014 by in decor, home, mantle, ocean, sand, Seashell, seasonal decorating, summer decor.
