met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Pocket frames

The most rewarding challenge is coming up with an idea that is new and unique-

(at least something I haven’t seen before!) 🙂

One day I thought I’d like to design a frame with a pocket.

Image

It’s just a fun way to display items you love!

It’s kind of like a vertical vignette of sorts…

Image

While planning the early Spring mantel, I knew I needed something to sit on the ledge on either side…

Image

I was looking to keep the look natural and neutral, a clean look that combined the old and new!

I thought that this would be a perfect time to display a small collection of antique books and reading glasses.

Image

Displaying them in an old frame with a modern fabric makes them a bit more interesting!

Image

The nice thing about these pocket frames is their versatility-

You can add and subtract items until you get the look you want!

You can even change the fabric seasonally….THAT is exactly what I did!

Check out these Fall Pocket Frames, and get directions to make your own!

Unlike this frame project, the Fall project was one that didn’t come easy- I really needed patience as I thought outside the box!

I waited until I had an idea that was new and unique- I didn’t give in to something familiar…Much like life!

 

Galatians 6:9 ~
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. 

Always growing, how about you?                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Heidi

*If you’ve read this blog and like it, please let me know you were here-

If you’ve been inspired to get creative yourself, please let me know- I write about and share my projects in hopes of doing just that! 🙂

4 comments on “Pocket frames

  1. Dorothea
    March 22, 2014

    Way to go,what amazing creativity you have!!!!!!!!I absolutely think this is brilliant!
    Dorothea

  2. Ariel
    March 23, 2014

    Love how you mix old with new…antique with modern! What great inspiration.

  3. David
    March 24, 2014

    What an ingenious and wonderful idea!! Love it!

  4. hvalardi
    March 24, 2014

    Thanks ariel and david- You inspire me to do what I do….and I appreciate it! 😉

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

