met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Natural and neutral mantel

I had a picture in my mind of what I wanted to do this year and this is it! I wanted to use gray pottery and dark wood. I wanted a natural and neutral look for the mantel and this is what I came up with!

Image

I forgot what I did with my mantel last Spring and just looked back to find it here on Building Character! Check out the mantel and the board and batten molding transformation!

I realized today while checking this out, that we all seem to build on what we have already established, adding and rearranging along the way!

This process of transformation is much like what is happening in every area of our lives, even our spiritual growth…It can be such a beautiful thing when we flow with it!

Image

I was able to pull out the carved wood pieces that I found at a yard sale last Spring- Check out the before here in Trash To Treasures

Along with the carved pieces, I used the more recent creation; the Wood & Glass Hurricane lamps– Go back and check out what they look like lit up!

Image

The dark wood candlesticks were also a yard sale find- I chipped off a little candle wax and love them just the way they are! I like the way the wood ties in with the frames and the wood on the white chairs on either side of

the fireplace!

Image

The newest creations for the mantel design are the pocket frames- I’ll be writing about them in an upcoming post- I’m excited to share them with you

Remember to be open to the process of transformation- go with the flow and be open to build upon what is already established in you…

Romans 12:2…be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.

XOXO Heidi

2 comments on “Natural and neutral mantel

  1. Ariel
    March 17, 2014

    I’m always amazed with your creativity and ability to turn “trash” into “treasure”. The mantle looks fresh and clean…and ready for spring!

  2. Kim
    March 17, 2014

    Your mantel is beautiful, Heidi! I popped over to thank you for the fun e-card you sent me (and I guess many). You are very thoughtful, and I appreciate it so much! Happy St. Patty’s Day. 🙂
    Blessings!
    Kim

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

