met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Minute Make-over

I know, I know what you’re thinking…There’s no way you can make something over in one minute! Well, I’m here to tell you…Yes you can! 

Take a look and see what I mean- Here’s my foyer wreath.

Image

And here’s what it looked like before it had it’s Valentine make-over!

Image

All that I did was add a pink satin bow- The bow took about a minute to make!

See, I told you I could do it, and so can you! 🙂

What do you have that can be made over in a minute just by switching out the bow?

(I’m sure you have ribbon or a bow tucked away just waiting to be used- today IS the day, go make something beautiful out of it!)

Here’s another easy make-over-

Image

I took this felt Winter pillow and turned it around…

and added felt hearts!

(Each felt square cost $.58, so this make-over cost just over one dollar! )

Image

…to get this!

The pillow is a decorative pillow only, so why not?

(Let’s just keep this secret between you and me! ;))

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Can I tell you something else you can do in One Minute?

You can actually listen to a one minute bible teaching- that’s right, a powerful lesson in one minute. Today I found this site and looked into it, and it’s for real…check it out-

http://bibleminute.org/bminusa_content.php/15

I hope this one minute make-over post will both encourage you to get creative with your home, bringing the joy of the changing seasons into your life….

AND bring encouragement to take that One Minute to listen to an inspirational study of God’s Instruction book-  If you have a minute, go check it out for yourself. Click the “Listen” button at the top to hear your one minute teaching, or read on for a fuller study of God’s Word! 🙂

And always remember to take a minute, to grow in creativity and grace~ Always, Heidi

**Feel free to spread the inspiration by sharing this post! 🙂

 

One comment on “Minute Make-over

  1. David
    January 30, 2014

    Love the PINK bow!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

