met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

The key to my heart~

Here’s a quick and easy craft that carries a powerful message~

It’s simply a craft store key hung on a scrap piece of wood trim~ check it out!

Image

I set it on my kitchen counter when I made it a while back and love it so much I just left it there.

I like the way it looks, but more importantly I like what it symbolizes~

Image

“And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.”  Matthew 16:19 

I decided to write this verse along the sides of the scrap wood as a reminder of the power in prayer that we have been given as followers of Christ!

1-2-3 Steps:

1. Paint or stain wood scrap.

2. Pin antique key to wood with upholstery tack.

3. Using permanent marker, write message or verse along edges of wood.

This is so cute and easy, and would make a fun gift to give~

I added the tiny red heart just for Valentine’s Day!

Enjoy!

Heidi XOXO

6 comments on “The key to my heart~

  1. Ariel
    January 19, 2014

    such an easy and creative DIY idea! love it!

  2. David
    January 19, 2014

    LOVE it!!!

  3. Dorothea
    January 19, 2014

    I absolutely love it!

    • hvalardi
      January 20, 2014

      Thanks my friend~ It’s so simple, but I love it too! ❤

  4. Mom
    January 20, 2014

    You do some incredibly beautiful work, Heidi!!!

    • hvalardi
      January 20, 2014

      As I read this, I thought about the wonderful crafts we use to do as I grew up… One of greatest memories was making the Scandinavian dough dolls, and this morning I thought of Bluebirds and the bead crafts we use to do…Always felt so special having you as my Bluebird leader! Those were great memories! 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

