met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Valentine Baker’s Rack

Decorating for Valentine’s Day is a bright and welcomed change for me~

As much as I love Christmas, by mid January I’m ready to lighten things up again…

I decided to start with my Baker’s Rack, as it’s the most fun for me~

Image

Although I used a few things from years past, like the photos of my little kiddos, most of the decorations were things I recently created. It’s amazing what you can do with one spool of pretty pink ribbon, scrapbook paper, scraps of red and pink felt and a couple of a little accessories!

Image

I gathered a few jars, bottles and old candle jars that I’d tucked away, and had fun wrapping them with ribbon and accessorizing with hearts and keys!

Image

One of my favorite Valentine’s Day decorations is the Annalee mouse holding the pink heart.

It was given to me by my mother years ago and I’ll always love and cherish it! ❤

I picked up the old Carpenter’s album at a thrift shop earlier in the year~ I think it’s a fun addition to the Baker’s Rack! I thought about some of the old songs they sang and found some great lyrics to one of their popular songs…I’m sharing them with you because this is how I feel about the Lord, especially when I take walks in the morning and marvel at His creation!

Top of the World 

Such a feelin’s comin’ over me
There is wonder in most every thing I see
Not a cloud in the sky, got the sun in my eyes
And I won’t be surprised if it’s a dream

Everything I want the world to be
Is now comin’ true especially for me
And the reason is clear, it’s because you are here
You’re the nearest thing to Heaven that I’ve seen

I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on creation
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

Somethin’ in the wind has learned my name
And it’s tellin’ me that things are not the same
In the leaves on the trees and the touch of the breeze
There’s a pleasin’ sense of happiness for me

There is only one wish on my mind
When this day is through I hope that I will find
That tomorrow will be just the same for you and me
All I need will be mine if you are here

I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on creation
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on creation
And the only explanation I can find
Is the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been around
Your love’s put me at the top of the world

~May He shower His Love upon you this season, and continue to show you how truly special you are to Him. I think of the simple saying often, but it always brings a smile to my face and touches my heart and that is, “He loves each one of us as though we were the only one!”.

❤ Always, heidi  (By the way, go grab some pretty ribbon and see what beauty you can create!)

8 comments on “Valentine Baker’s Rack

  1. Ariel
    January 15, 2014

    LOVE what you did with the baker’s rack! You always decorate it so beautifully!! ❤

    • hvalardi
      January 15, 2014

      Thanks sweet one! XOXOXOXOXOXOX Love you forever!!!

  2. David
    January 15, 2014

    Great decorating; great album; and really great song!! WOW! Love it all!

    • hvalardi
      January 16, 2014

      Thank you David~ It’s a very positive song, especially when singing about the Lord! 🙂

  3. Kim
    January 17, 2014

    Your baker’s rack is adorable! I’m pining for your Carpenter’s album, though. I grew up singing with Karen, and reviewing the words to her song took me back a few years! I agree completely that it applies to our relationship with the Lord – many love songs do. Thank you for the trip down memory lane. 🙂

    • hvalardi
      January 17, 2014

      So nice to hear from you Kim~ You’re welcome! Still not getting your posts to my inbox!? :/ Have a wonder-full day! xo Heidi

      • Kim
        January 17, 2014

        I’m very sorry, Heidi. I have no idea why, and I really wish I could figure out the problem! I get most of the WordPress blogs I follow through my WordPress reader (under “Manage my Blogs”). Do my posts come through your reader?

        • hvalardi
          January 17, 2014

          Yes, they do come through…I need to remember to get over there and read them! Thanks Kim! I love hearing from my blog-friend! xo Heidi

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

