met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

The Light, The Lamps!

Well, it’s been almost two weeks and we’re almost done with the Master Bedroom make-over. There are two things that I’m still finishing up, so the final reveal will have to wait until later this week!

For now, I want to share with you the story of how I found my wonderful new lamps!

But first, here is one of the lamps…

Image

We were finishing up with the majority of the make-over when I realized I’d need new lamps to go with the new paint, new floors and “new” furniture.

I was so excited at the thought of these new lamps. I had a picture in my mind of what I wanted. I knew I wanted broad white drum shades with a shiny, reflective lamp base. The base couldn’t be wide, as my night stand is small!

It’s as though God just put a picture of these lamps in my mind, where I didn’t really need to think much about it. It’s like we were making the decision together.

John 14:16-17  

“And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another helper, to be with you forever, even the Spirit of truth…You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you.”

Now soon after this, we were in church and just finished our worship, and we sat to hear the message. I was totally engaged with what was being said, and out of the blue, I see a picture in my mind of a particular store. I knew that I was to go to that store after church and get my lamps!

Image

(sorry, I’ve only got a couple of lamp pics and I’m not giving the whole room away Yet!)  😉

 

I’ll tell you, I was so excited to go to lunch with my husband and go shopping for the new lamps. As we drove, and then in the parking lot and then in the store, I kept saying God has got our lamps here today, this is so exciting…

John 16:13

“When the Spirit of truth comes, He will guide you into all truth, for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak, and He will declare to you the things that are to come.”

Well, right before the lamp department, I see a woman walk by me with a lamp in her hand, and I just had to grin…

I turned the corner and there it was, the Mother Load of Lamps~ Yes, the store must have just gotten their shipment of lamps…surprise, surprise…not!

I began choosing lamps that would work, and then remembered the picture in my mind’s eye, found them, and decided THEY were the ones!

Isn’t God amazing~ He desires to be with us even when we’re designing our bedroom!

He was the one to put the lamp in my mind! He was the one to put the store that had the lamp in my mind. Then He was the one faithful to make sure the lamp was still there when I got to the store to find it…

Isaiah 30:21

“And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, ‘This is the way, walk in it,’ when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.”

Image

There are so many scriptures to use in regards to hearing the voice of God and being in fellowship with the Holy Spirit, these are just some of my favorites…

There’s one that is my All Time Favorite verse, and it’s Jer. 33:3~ I often remind Him of this verse and that may be one of the reasons He responds!

Jeremiah 33:3

“Call to me and I will answer you and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.”

Image

Walking in the Light just means walking so close to Jesus that you share His Light!

Some of you know exactly what I’m talking about, and for others it may be a desire of your heart. If that’s the case, He’s willing and waiting for You!

~ (Read and meditate on the scriptures mentioned and see what He has to show you…I’ll be praying for you this week.)

1 John 1:7

“But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus His Son cleanses us from all sin.”

With Love,

Heidi ❤

I’d love to know you were here~ feel free to Follow if you’re not following yet…

…and leave a message! 😀

5 comments on “The Light, The Lamps!

  1. David
    October 15, 2013

    Why exquisite taste you and the Lord have in lamps! I love it!

    • hvalardi
      October 15, 2013

      Why thank you my dear. I’m glad “He” has designer eyes to help me choose… I suppose He did design the world for that matter!!! xo

  2. Ariel
    October 15, 2013

    Loved this! I’m still in awe of how amazing your “bedroom re-do” turned out!!! Also loved how you tied in listening and following the voice of the Lord. He loves to share life with us, even in the little things like shopping for lamps! 😉

    • hvalardi
      October 15, 2013

      Thanks, Ariel…I appreciate every compliment from you! You are wonderful!!! xoxo

  3. Rebecca
    October 20, 2013

    Yes, I agree with Ariel! I liked hearing the backstory on this.

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

