met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Fall Baker’s Rack~ treasures

Decorating my baker’s rack is the most fun for me!

It’s an area that I can change often and add lots of candles and wonderful things…

It’s an excuse to bring out what I treasure, what I love and what is meaningful to me!

fall projects 4 093 222

It’s seasonal, so I never tire of what’s displayed. It always feels fresh and alive to me.

I admit, I often find myself glancing over at it and smiling.

fall projects 4 094333

It’s not that anything is of great value, as far as cost…

fall projects 4 09887

…just valuable to me, for whatever reason!

fall projects 4 097 33

This is something new that I’ve made to go along  with “shell decor with a twist”!

Right now I love it on the baker’s rack, but it’s sure to end up somewhere else next season!

I love the look of the two framed pieces together!

fall projects 4 101

The baker’s rack is my excuse to display things that make me happy!

I often refer to these things as my treasures.

When I asked the Lord to show me the verse to go along with this post today, He brought me directly to Isaiah 45:3~

                               “I will give you hidden treasures, riches stored in secret places, so that you may know that I am the LORD,

                                                                              the God of Israel, who summons you by name.”

The sense that I’ve gotten today is, although the things we treasure here on earth are beautiful and often delight us, there is so much more.  He will show us hidden treasures; meanings and symbols and secrets and signs…All of which will direct us to Him, if we ask to see and allow Him to show us~

As much as I delight in creating, designing and decorating, it wouldn’t be the same if I didn’t do it with Him.

I so enjoy creating things with Him in mind; with hidden meanings and symbols representing something so much more meaningful!

He is THE CREATOR, the one from which all things exist. I ask Him to create through me and with me.

He did just that with this piece of art~

fall projects 4 097 33

The number eight is significant to me, and the small stones are also!

So when I created this piece, I created something that has hidden meaning to me,

…symbols that represent something of great value!

Look at this verse again for a moment~ ask the Lord what He has to say about it~

 “I will give you hidden treasures, riches stored in secret places, so that you may know that I am the LORD,

                                                      the God of Israel, who summons you by name.” 

He may just have a hidden treasure to share with you today! 🙂

~Heidi~xoxo

Please feel free to share this post and spread His love. ❤

Follow metamorphosisliving.wordpress.com~ just by pressing the “Follow” button on the sidebar of post! 🙂fall projects 4 094333

5 comments on “Fall Baker’s Rack~ treasures

  1. Linda
    October 3, 2013

    I LOVE how you create beautiful treasures and that you see His beauty in the things you create!! He made you absolutely perfect and YOUR friendship is MY treasure!!!

    • hvalardi
      October 3, 2013

      I will treasure those words~ Thank you for your friendship and encouragement, Linda! You are a true and faithful treasured friend~ love you!

  2. Carrie
    October 3, 2013

    Love this Heidi!!! You make beautiful things!!! Miss and love you!! It’s been crazy with the kids sports schedules so I haven’t made it to church in a while to see everyone. Still reading and listening to messages though!

    • hvalardi
      October 3, 2013

      Thanks Carrie~ we never did get our Pinterest craft group up and running…love and miss you More! 😉

  3. David
    October 3, 2013

    I wonder what the number 8 means along with the 8 little stones?!?

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

