met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Fall Fireplace Mantel~

The fireplace in our family room is the heart of our home. When it’s lit, everyone gathers around to enjoy it!

The fireplace mantel is the first thing in the house to get a seasonal decor change and in a way it’s decor reflects the personality of our home!

Image

Every year my mantel is different from the last, and this year is no different!

I pulled a couple of things together and put them up, and there they stayed…I like it!

Image

The only thing I put thought into was the pine cone swag~ I knew I wanted to make something and had a lot of ideas and ended up making the simplest one. (But I have to admit, I was tempted to add to it, but put everything down in order to keep the simple look that I had wanted!)

Image

I love the silver log vases. I’ll probably use them throughout the Fall and Winter! The hurricane vases hold Bombay candles that I purchased years ago. I added some burlap  ribbon to the middle to add interest. I look forward to bringing them out every Fall!

Image

The look is simple and natural with a bit of shine~

Image

The cedar framed pumpkins were an easy do-it-yourself- found here if you’d like to make your own!

We’ve had a couple of cool nights where we’ve been able to enjoy the fireplace~ I’m looking forward to more…

Image

Image

Image

The lit fireplace has been a draw for my family for many years…whether it’s enjoying a special meal sitting around it or opening presents by it on Christmas morning, it’s where we go to be together.

It’s special. We’ve made memories there!

Where is the heart of your home- the place where your family likes to gather together to share life, to celebrate being a family?

Thank you for sharing this with me~ If anything inspired you, please share with your friends and inspire them…

Always for Jesus,

Heidi 🙂

2 comments on “Fall Fireplace Mantel~

  1. David
    September 24, 2013

    What a wonderful look!

    • hvalardi
      September 25, 2013

      Thanks David~ I think it reflects our personality & style, don’t you? 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

