met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Simplicity~

I look at the arrangement I have set up in our morning room and I hear the word Simplicity~

Fall pics and projects 063

It came about so simply~

My daughter so generously bought me the gray serving dish and pitcher for my birthday. I recognized them from Target’s Threshold line and instantly fell in love with them~

I’ve always gone for white dishes and serving dishes because of their versatility, and they simply go with Everything! But I was excited to receive my new pieces in gray~ I now say gray is the new white…simple!

The beautiful plant came from my son when he came home from his college internship recently for a visit before school started up again! God love him, he Never comes home empty handed. Somewhere along the line, he realized that gifts is one of my love languages!  😉

So I just plopped the plant in the pitcher and I love the look~ It hasn’t moved since…simple!

The yellow napkins and twine napkin rings are from the Target Threshold line also. I love how they add subtle color and texture to the table. I tossed them into the serving dish one night when I decided to use paper napkins, and there they stayed…simple!

Fall pics and projects 061_

Lastly, the glass jug filled with pussy willows came about as a simple switch out. I had bright yellow silk forsythias in the jug for Spring and Summer. Although it pained me to move them, because they were so bright and cheerful  I had to do it in order to officially usher in Fall!  Now that I have them, I love them. They’re a sweet childhood memory, pure and simple!

One of my favorite sayings is, “Less is more”, and I find that is often true in decorating,

…and in life!

  Other quotes on simplicity that made me stop and ponder:

“There is a majesty in simplicity.” (Alexander Pope)

“Live simply that others might simply live.” (Elizabeth Seaton)

“Our lives are frittered away by detail . . . Simplify, simplify.” (Henry David Thoreau)

How have you implemented simplicity into your lifestyle?

Let’s share ideas…

Smiling with Jesus!

Heidi 🙂

One comment on “Simplicity~

  1. David
    September 20, 2013

    I love it! Sounds like you have 2 pretty wonderful kids!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on September 19, 2013 by in Character creation, Color, decor, home decor, Unique design and tagged , , , , .
