met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Semi-Homemade Fall Wreath

This Fall wreath couldn’t have been easier to make.

As I say that, I feel kind of guilty, because I really didn’t “make” anything…

I just put it together, and it took about 10 minutes!

fall #4 front door and pot 016

That’s why I call it Semi-Homemade~

And I’ll tell you why~ It’s not because my name is really Sandra Lee!

How many of you have seen her cooking show “Semi-Homemade”? I love that woman! I came to love and appreciate her all the more when I read her bio and realized how she became the woman that she is! It is an amazing story and I recommend you read it~ just Google, I’m sure you’ll find something!  😉

The only reason it took 10 minutes was because I needed to make the simple burlap bow.  You could save a few minutes and buy the bow already made!

fall #4 front door and pot 020

Well, there you have it, my 10 minute wreath!

I’m sure many of you have already figured out how I did it.

Just in case you haven’t, I’ll tell ya!

1. I purchased a 24″ grapevine wreath at Hobby Lobby~ I love shopping there for the Christian music they play, and the wonderful variety of things they offer.

2. I purchased a Fall swag…a large Fall swag full of good quality leaves and berries.

3. I gathered craft wire and some burlap, made a simple bow and attached the swag and bow to the wreath. That’s it!

fall #4 front door and pot 019

Things I like about this wreath:

1. Semi-Homemade~ super fast and easy

2. Large~ because I made it, I was able to super size it to 27-29″!

3. Cost~  Wreaths this size cost at least $100- to buy!

4. Color~ I really love the traditional Fall colors with the color of our front door!

fall #4 front door and pot 017

If you feel like you didn’t get the crafting, designing or decorating gene, don’t despair. There are simple do-it-yourself projects that make things doable~ start with a semi-homemade project and build your confidence. You’ll be amazed!

Zechariah 4:10 talks about not despising the days of small beginnings.

I encourage you today to jump into a Fall project~ You will love it, I promise you!  😉

I will share Sandra Lee’s sentiments, as I say,

“Keep it smart, keep it simple, keep it semi-homemade!”

Heidi xoxo

11 comments on “Semi-Homemade Fall Wreath

  1. Mary You
    September 11, 2013

    Love it Heidi! Once again, you’ve inspired me!

    • hvalardi
      September 12, 2013

      Thanks Marylou~ You inspire me in more ways than I can tell you…

  2. David
    September 11, 2013

    I love it and think it really makes the front door.

  3. Geri
    September 11, 2013

    What a great idea!!!

    • hvalardi
      September 12, 2013

      Thanks Geri~ This would look great on your front door! 🙂

  4. Debi K.
    September 15, 2013

    Hi Heidi, I love the wreath and I loved the show semi homemade. I think I love the concept of taking things that are made and adding my own personal touch to improve them whether they are food, beverage or décor. I still have a wreath you made that forms a large cross from sticks and ribbons on my back door. It’s so simple and so beautiful. Maybe you could blog that in the future (around Easter?). I know many readers would love to make that (or at least view it), Keep on blogging!

    • hvalardi
      September 15, 2013

      Hey Debi~
      I remember the cross wreath…It’s wonderful that you still have it! I did “resurrect” that idea last Easter and made quite a few of them for our church! I will definitely do a do-it-yourself post this Spring. Now That is a project anybody can do. It’s inexpensive and beautiful! 🙂
      …So nice to hear from you Debi. xo Heidi

  5. Rebecca
    September 21, 2013

    Pretty picture! The wreath really pulls out the color of the brick and is a pretty contrast to the green door. You’ve inspired me to want a green door : ) One of these days we’ll get rid of the ugly bars on the screen door!

    • hvalardi
      September 21, 2013

      Thanks Rebecca~ I think you’ll love having a green door. It really works well for every season! It was great hearing from you! :))

  6. Sarah
    October 31, 2013

    Beautiful wreath! I did a summer wreath like that – 1/2 diy and kept adding to it. I really like it and have it saved for next summer. I confess I bought a fully made fall one at the Christmas Tree Shop, but for $12 – not bad.

    • hvalardi
      October 31, 2013

      It’d be hard to beat that!! :))

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

