met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Fall Pocket Frames~

This is the most wonderful season, and I’m having a blast coming up with new ideas to fill my home with all things Fall!

These Fall pocket frames were so much fun to do, but I had to think outside of the box to actually start having fun~

Image

I knew I wanted to use this set of matching frames that I purchased. They have a cream linen insert that I thought would be perfect to use on a Fall project~

Once I dry brushed the frames in the same color as the linen, I was ready to go…

I knew I wanted to use this fabric sample given to me by my sweet step sister, because it matches my Fall pillows And because she was the one to give it to me. 😉

1. I dry brushed the frames a linen white.

2. I made a backing out of foam board, using a razor knife to get a straight cut.

3.I covered the backing with the fabric sample, using spray adhesive.

4. Finally, I used hot glue to set the fabric panels inside the frame, and done.

Well, not really done…

Deciding on the frames and the fabric was the easy part. Then I had to let it go, in order to come up with something creative to do with them…

I just knew they needed more, so that sat there And sat there…I thought about these frames, moved them around the house a bit to see if I could use them in different places, and then they sat there some more, until finally after thinking outside the box, I had an idea!   (big sigh…)

I held up the neutral colored wire ribbon to the base of the frame and thought “pocket frames”, that’s what I’ll make, pocket frames….

It was like a light bulb went off in my head. After deliberating on these material filled frames for a few days (seemed like forever), I finally came up with this!

Image

I really like this idea! What I like even more is that I’ve never seen anything like it. There’s a satisfaction that comes when your creativity has it’s way~ but sometimes we’ve got to think differently, think outside the box!

Sometimes that happens instantly, but often times it’ll be through a conflict, frustration, or tension!!

Image

That is what happened with this frame project. It came to a stand still, but I knew it wasn’t complete, that it needed more. The solution didn’t come right away…I had to think on it for a few days. I’m so glad I didn’t give up!

As with anything, this concept comes easier for some people than others, but we can All grow in the area of patience~

Galatians 6:9 ~
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. 

I believe this is as true on something as small and insignificant as this frame project as it is for the Big concerns of our lives. There is nothing too big or too small to give to God, believing He will give you the creative solution needed…

That’s what I did, and that’s what I want to remember to do in every area of my life~ wait patiently, trust God!

What conflict or situation do you have in which you can ask God for a creative solution?

Ask Him today…

And get excited to see what Creative Solution He brings to You!  🙂

forever in His love,

Heidi

If this has inspired you, please share with others and spread His love.

4 comments on “Fall Pocket Frames~

  1. David
    September 5, 2013

    I Love it!! Very creative!!

    • hvalardi
      September 5, 2013

      I know how busy you are~ thank you for taking the time to leave such a sweet comment! 🙂

  2. maureen mason
    September 6, 2013

    you have no idea how relevant the message was today!!!!!

    • hvalardi
      September 6, 2013

      I’m so glad~ THAT is why I love doing this…. Thanks so much for your encouragement! 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

