met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

We Love Autumn~ wreath holder

We not only love Autumn, we love, love, love Autumn…

When finishing up this very easy project, I thought about what to write that describes how we feel about Fall and all I could think of was “We Love Autumn”~

As I write this I laugh at how juvenile I can be sometimes…and all I want to do is sing, “We love Autumn yes we do, we love Autumn how about you?”

The good thing about this easy diy is that it can be changed at any time for any reason…

Image

…and for every season!

Image

As you can see, it’s a chalkboard wreath hanger~ versatile black goes with everything!

But it wasn’t always that way…

Image

This is what it looked like when I found it! Although I love what it says, I knew I wanted something different, something more versatile!

I had an idea…Black spray paint to cover the entire thing, and chalkboard paint to second coat the writing area!

Image

It worked with the flat black paint and I didn’t even need to use chalkboard paint-

Image

Everybody loves this and it couldn’t have been easier~

One thing to think about is that since it’s flat paint and chalk, it will not work as an outside wreath hanger, but I’m sure you already thought of that!  😉

Although it’s great to love the different seasons and the traditions they bring, and wonderful to enjoy decorating and making your house a home. I always have to remind myself that these things can never come before my love and time with the Lord~ and my love and time for those around me.

Luke 10:27

“You must love the LORD your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength, and all your mind.  And, Love your neighbor as yourself.”

In light of that, I’ll say, We Love the Lord and we love those He’s put in our life, AND We Love Autumn and all of the wonderful traditions that we’ve kept over the years!  🙂

Enjoy!

xo Heidi

If you’ve been inspired, feel free to share this post with your friends!  🙂

8 comments on “We Love Autumn~ wreath holder

  1. Langdon Montgomery
    September 3, 2013

    Your joy of living is contagious!

    • hvalardi
      September 4, 2013

      Wow Lang~ That’s one of the nicest things to hear…Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. Ariel
    September 3, 2013

    we sure DO love autumn!!! it’s one of the most wonderful times of the year! (yes, I was singing that in my head as I wrote it haha)

    • hvalardi
      September 4, 2013

      What can I say, Like mother, like daughter…we are singing bunch, aren’t we? :))

  3. maureen mason
    September 3, 2013

    beautiful

    • hvalardi
      September 4, 2013

      …and practical! 🙂
      Thanks Maureen!

  4. David
    September 4, 2013

    Ah YES!! We do love Autumn! The season to say goodbye to the heat and humidity of the summer and look forward to the cool evenings and fires in the outdoor fireplace! Can’t wait!

    • hvalardi
      September 4, 2013

      I know, right…we have some wonderful traditions, don’t we? 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2013 by in decor, fall decor, home decor, love, message board and tagged , , , , , .
