met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

I’m Falling for Fall!

Simple Seasonal Changes~

It officially starts in one month, but not for me. I absolutely love this season, and therefore I have a hard time waiting until then. For me, the transition into Fall begins at the beginning of September!

When we lived in New England that didn’t seem so strange, but it’s a little early for most Southerners…Oh well. A girls gotta do what a girls gotta do!

In light of that, I have a week to get my act together and come up with some fun and exciting Fall projects. I’ve been squeezing my brain and have come up with a few ideas!

My #1 thought for this season was to share ways to make simple seasonal changes! I realized I have just the project that demonstrates that…

It all began with this trash to treasure project I worked on over the Summer. I found this wall hanging at the Goodwill and took it on as a challenge. It felt dark and heavy and just not the colors I have in my home~ here’s the Before.

Image

With a little love (aka, a little paint) this is what it looks like now~

Image

I added this silver shell as the final touch~

It was like the “jewelry” piece that made the outfit!

When I thought about ways to transition smoothly into Fall, I thought about that little silver shell, how it worked so well for Summer.

I love the idea of changing one accessory on a piece, for an easy seasonal change!

I found a metal leaf I had tucked away and thought it would look good added to this piece. You can see how one switch out makes a simple seasonal change~

Image

Although I love decorating for the Fall season and I love the cooler weather and all of the wonderful Fall activities, it has also given me a pit in my stomach. I think it has to do with the kids going back to school, and all of the unknowns.  It’s always been a season of reevaluation for me personally.

There’s always the question of whether to work, where to work, how much time do I spend outside the home, what direction I’m to go, etc. etc…

There’s something I have always had to remind myself, especially during this seasonal change, and it’s this…

 Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”  

The fact that God knows His plans for me even when I had no idea, has brought me much peace, and of course that His plans are good plans, plans that will prosper me and my family has brought me much hope!

This simple truth makes such a Big impact, much like the little accessory on the hanging!

Simple is the word for this season~ I will choose to keep things simple in every aspect of my life. I can do that because I trust that God has wonderful plans for me.

What transitions are you dealing with and how is God bringing you through?

I welcome you to leave comments~ I’d love to hear your thought! xo

In His love,

Heidi 🙂

2 comments on “I’m Falling for Fall!

  1. David
    August 23, 2013

    I love it!!

  2. Dorothea
    August 23, 2013

    Simply Beautiful ,what a transformation,just like my life during this season
    Jeremiah 29:11 beautiful reminder of God’s most gracious plan for our lives
    Shalom-
    dorothea

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2013 by in art, crafts, diy, fall decor, trash to treasure, Unique design and tagged , , , .
