met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Prepare for the Rain…

Prepare for the Rain, His rain…His reign!

Two of our recent house guests hadn’t seen the movie “Facing the Giants” so it became a fast priority to do so~ The movie was so wonderful; it was like seeing it for the first time myself. There were so many fantastic lines in the movie, but one really stood out to me!

“God will send the rain when He’s ready.  You need to prepare the field to receive it!”

dvd

This movie is an amazing movie that I highly recommend seeing if you haven’t already! It’s about a football coach, Grant Taylor, who was faced with seemingly unbearable professional and personal crisis. Someone brought him a timely word to trust in the power of faith and it’s then that he finds the grace to persevere! 

The theme of the movie is, Never give up, Never back down, Never lose faith~ 

The quote from the movie is in reference to the bible story of the two farmers who were both praying for rain for their crops. One farmer prayed and then waited for the rain. The other farmer went into his field and started preparing the field for the rain.

The question that begs to be asked is, which farmer do you think had the greater faith?

This question arose for me this morning while changing sheets, blankets, and towels for the five beds and four baths~ Yes, we had many house guests over the past two weeks…10 to be exact! They came in 4 separate groups, so they overlapped…some for four days, some for 15! They started arriving at the point of our return from our two week get away!

I began this two weeks of hospitality with much prayer! You see, I knew it was beyond me to make this work. I knew I needed God’s grace, as I was physically tired from the two week trip! But even if I hadn’t gone away, I absolutely knew I would need His help to pull this off!

This morning, as I was counting down the number of loads of laundry, the beds freshly made and the bathrooms cleaned, I was reminded of the line “prepare for the rain” and this thought came to my mind. I’ve been preparing for the rain for a year and a half, since we moved into this home.

I’ve been working on preparing this home to fulfill the purpose in which it is intended. I’ve been preparing the field for the rain. The field I’m talking about is this home! The rain I’m talking about is the Lord! I’m preparing this home for the presence and the power of the Lord~

Psalm 72:6

“May He come down (He has come down and will continue to manifest) like the rain upon the mown grass, like showers that water the earth.”

The preparation has been both in the spiritual, as I’ve prayed and declared God’s will for our home and our lives. It’s also been in the physical, as I’ve worked in this home to make it a warm, comfortable retreat for all who visit!

Upon writing this, I had to go back to the description of  “met.a.mor.pho.sis, how it came to be”, to see the similarity  to what I just wrote. Here is what I said months ago to describe my blog:

“~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!”

I truly believe our giftings permeate all that we do~

The promise He’s given us for this home is great. We’ve already seen some wonderful things happen here, but we know there are greater things coming…!

I felt such a peace throughout the past two weeks. His Grace was evident~ Many of our guests continued to say things to confirm what I was sensing and feeling. God is always here, but I tell ya, He was really showing off during this busy time with all of our guests.  🙂

We all have many fields.

A few of my fields~

My personal relationship with the Lord.

My marriage.

My family.

My home: The Sanctuary.

My blog: Metamorphosisliving.wordpress.com.

My church.

My friends, neighbors, relatives/ all lives that I touch.

My women that I meet with to pray with, coach and encourage.

What are your fields?  (List them~ they’re important!)

Your fields are important and you are important~ without you, there’d be no harvest in those fields. What you do every day to water and care for those fields, matters! Prepare for the Rain~ for the manifest presence of God to Pour into your life, your fields.

I think He’d like to turn our times of “facing the giants” into “fields of dreams”~ all we have to do is Believe what He says is true!

~Heidi

Remember:   Never Give Up, Never Back Down, Never Lose Faith!

You can watch the prepare the rain clips or any clip, along with the entire movie on Youtube! Go check it out.

4 comments on “Prepare for the Rain…

  1. David
    August 19, 2013

    I believe that God is already using the Sanctuary more than we think. Only HE knows the results of the seeds that are planted!

  2. Maureen Mason
    August 20, 2013

    Great movie….excellent post 🙂

  3. Sarah
    October 31, 2013

    I just recently saw a preview for this movie and really want to watch it with my boys!! Now you have confirmed it with this blog post! Another AWESOME movie I recently watched and highly recommend is Corageous. It’s so powerful.

    Your home IS a sanctuary xo

    • hvalardi
      October 31, 2013

      Yes, so good! Did I ever give you a list of good movies to watch with the boys? Fireproof, Courageous, The Grace Card…

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2013 by in Unique design and tagged , , , , , .
