met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

the Bed Nook grows up~

Once I realized that this large window seat was the dimension of a twin mattress, my eyes were opened up to the whole bed nook concept~

I quickly bought a twin mattress to fit into this nook and pulled it together, or so I thought! You see, I used all of my daughters leftover linens from college.

They were as cute as the day we bought them…. to me. Unfortunately, my daughter was beyond tired of them and had often asked if we could make this nook over!

Image

Well, with house guests coming, I’ve taken the initial plunge to re-work this area. I’ll probably decide on a color to add to the walls and I know I’ll be making some adjustments, but for now we both really like the change~

Image

the Bed Nook grows up!

Sometimes I think of our home as a canvas. It changes and adapts as we grow in our tastes and mature! There is no perfect measure for maturity. It’s a process, and the important thing is that it’s going in the right direction…and the end result is a beautiful and personally designed canvas!

The process happens more often for some of us than others...yes, that would include me! *Hey, I was even like this as a kid. I remember moving around my bedroom furniture on a regular basis. 

Image

(Do you remember this side table yard sale find? Find your Inner Beauty post shows it’s transformation!)

As for the beautiful canvas, I like to think the same for myself. As I grow in maturity, I become more of the me I want to be. I become more fully who I was created to be.

It’s a process, just like with our homes. I think that’s why you hear of women who are happier with themselves as they grow and mature…the wrinkles, the gray hair and the hormone changes pale in comparison to the satisfaction in becoming more truly YOU!

I think of the word Flourish. It’s been my word for about a year and a half now, so you’ll probably hear me mention it again! 

This verse came to me as a promise as we planned our move to Virginia~

Psalm 92:12-13

“The righteous will flourish like a palm tree…they will flourish in the courts of our God.”

Flourishing means moving toward God’s best version of you~ Flourishing is God’s plan, and when you flourish you feel more truly yourself. It’s like you’re becoming that beautiful canvas when you chose to become the person He designed you to be!

Are you flourishing today?

I pray that as you read this post, God will show you areas in your life that are flourishing and areas that are not! Ask Him to reveal His will for your life. As you grow in His will, you grow in Him and you mature into all that He has for you~

…another last peak!

Image

Shopping List for bedding:

1. crisp white sheets with spa blue trim

2. high count cotton duvet in white

3. high count cotton duvet with sham in spa blue

4. two memory foam cotton pillow covers

5. two pillows made from Target shower curtain

6. spa blue curtain made from Target table cloth

A little luxury spot for reading, sleeping or sitting with a cup of coffee and a friend!

flourishing in Him,

Heidi xo

5 comments on “the Bed Nook grows up~

  1. Dorothea
    August 15, 2013

    I absolutely love it, I can see myself coming for a prayer time and resting there. Simply beautiful

    • hvalardi
      August 15, 2013

      Yes, you’re welcome any time! 🙂

  2. Maureen Mason
    August 15, 2013

    Perfect post!!!! Having arrived in Connecticut last week and the phone call confirming my transfer here ….I am flourishing!!!!

  3. David
    August 16, 2013

    I love the new look!!

  4. Ariel
    August 20, 2013

    This bed nook looks a million times better since it got it’s makeover!!! I actually wanna go sit and enjoy it now, unlike before.

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2013 by in Bedroom, Character orientation, destiny, home decor, Unique design and tagged , , , , , , , .
