met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

“All Things Sea Worthy!”

Something new and a review….of All Things Sea Worthy!

As some of you know I started getting into working with shells early this Spring when I thought I had a chance of getting my work in a fine art gallery at the beach, that also sold jewelry and pottery~

I can’t even say that I was disappointed when it didn’t work out, because I knew God was up to something with what I was doing! Very soon after, I realized that getting into the gallery wasn’t really the purpose for all this!

The act of designing new things and creating beyond what I had done before was so rewarding and actually catapulted me into so many wonderful projects. At the same time, God had dropped into me the vision for this blog, and I have thoroughly enjoyed this!

Sea-ing Beyond the Obvious~

You see, it wasn’t a mistake!  It was part of His plan all along. It was the fuel that ignited my passion for creating. I would have missed this amazing blessing had I not looked beyond the obvious, to find the blessing!

I’m so glad that I followed His peace and listened to His still small voice!

I promised you a review and something new….Here’s something new~

Image

1.This is simply a slightly sanded board stained in light gray over dark gray.

2.Two simply wood cut outs glued to either side, painted spa blue.

3. Simple stencil lettering using black craft paint.

4. Add to that an assortment of small shells, that’s it!

Now, the Sea Worthy review~

Image

Art for my Bath on a Budget!

Image

Shell Bottles for the mantle~

Image

Simple wreath made with eucalyptus~

Image

Sea shell Basket~ She sells sea shells…

Image

Beachy dry erase board with bead board~

Image

Antique frame with shells

Image

Layered shell art~ multi media…

Image

Shell art for the mantle…

Well, there you have it something new and a review (of All things Sea Worthy)!

I can’t promise you that you won’t see any new shell projects, well at least for a while~

But I can promise you that God is good and He knows what’s best for us, even when we think we’re sure of the way it should look!

Proverbs 16:9

“The heart of man plans his way,
but the Lord establishes his steps.”

…and for that I am thankful!

Thank you for reading this post~ I appreciate you!

All for Jesus,

Heidi  xox

4 comments on ““All Things Sea Worthy!”

  1. Maureen Mason
    July 18, 2013

    Keep this wonderful blog going !!!!!

    • hvalardi
      July 18, 2013

      Thank you~ so when are you planning to start a blog and show all of your wonderful projects… :))

  2. Ariel
    July 19, 2013

    Love all of your beautiful creations!!

  3. David
    July 19, 2013

    Some beautiful stuff there Miss Heidi!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2013 by in Christianity, crafts, decor, easy diy, trash to treasure, Unique design and tagged , , , , , , .
