met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Guest room (All Things are possible) solutions.

My goal with this guest room was to make the most of the furniture we have, knowing that soon we’ll be sending it along to our son~ see, before heading to college this was his furniture! 

So for the next year or so, this is what you’ll see when entering the guest room…

Image

I haven’t wanted to commit to painting the room knowing that the whole plan may soon change!

Hanging these curtain panels from a rod hung on the wall solved the dilemma of putting color on the walls without painting!

To the right, I’ve started a collage wall that I will continue to work on…It’s got a few diy projects, can you spot them? 🙂

Image

~shutter shelves

~framed fabric

~cork monogram (made with paint stirrers)

~framed monograms (using coordinating scrapbook papers)

Image

Everything seemed to be coming together nicely, until….

you look to the left…this is what you would have seen…a very “loved” dresser…ugh!

Image

Can you believe those drawers had been painted blue, red and then black?

If you look closely you can see candle wax dripped down the fronts…I have no idea what he could have been doing…boys! 😉

I had almost lost hope and then…

I found the paint…indestructible Valspar semi-gloss…Here’s the dresser painted in a deep mocha~

Image

This is still a simple dresser, but I know it’ll be a long while before this paint wears, chips or scratches, and this is why…

-fade resistant, mold resistant, mildew resistant, algae resistant, advanced color, flexible paint, won’t crack or peel, low odor, low VOC, high definition advanced color, 100% latex, exceptional coverage and durability and a lifetime warranty…Paint has sure come a long way!!!

What seemed impossible became possible with the right tools and materials!

Now as for me…

I have seen the impossible become possible in my personal life when I’ve prayed and handed my problems over to Jesus. He gladly receives them and makes a way where there seems to be no way! 

I have found this to be true over-and-over again…

Matthew 19:26   “Jesus looked at them and said, with man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

The key is giving all things to Him, and then trusting Him to give you His wisdom and show you the way! It’s simple and powerful once you make it a habit in your life…try it!  🙂

 

Well, as for the dresser…

I’ll enjoy the dresser until I soon pass it along to my son, and then I have the confidence that it’ll last him for a while!  I’m so glad I didn’t give up on this dresser~ It’s a complete transformation!

Have a wonderful weekend~

God’s blessings,

Heidi  🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

