met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Deal or no deal?

I seldom have buyers remorse, but his week I do and I need your suggestions…anyone?   :/

I bought this copper pot at Goodwill for $16.01 with tax. As my husband said, if we saw this at a yard sale we probably wouldn’t have spent more than $5.00 for it. (That’s not even the issue, as I feel like buying at Goodwill is a donation.)  I guess it just bothers me not knowing…

Here’s what it looked like when I purchased it~

*It’s about 24″ in diameter and in height!

Image

…and the insides show the green markings of real copper, along with a lot of wear and tear!

Image

I tried cleaning the pot with copper cleaner, to no avail…!  😦

Also, it’s really light weight for copper, so my thoughts are that it’s probably copper coated…at best!

I’ve been thinking about this pot for a couple of days, knowing that I’ll need to take it back within the week in order to get any credit…but I had to try one more thing.

I realized that when the copper was wet when I was washing it, it didn’t have the staining. So I took a can of clear shellac and sprayed the pot…I think it looks better…but would I do this again…Is it worth the $20.00 I put into it…not sure!

Image

What do you think, would you buy this for $20.00, and if so, what would you use it for…?

My thoughts as of now…I could use it as a pot for a plant…the obvious. Or I could use it to hold my watering hose, or even put glass on top to use as an end table…

Image

So is this a deal, or NO deal…should I have buyers remorse?

I’m usually confident in my purchases, so this is unusual….but the only sure thing in life is when it’s free…then you have Nothing to Lose!

While thinking about this today, my thoughts went to the Free Gift we’ve been given through Jesus Christ. I am overwhelmed by the generosity of God when I think about how He chose to sacrifice His Son for me!

This Free Gift has no strings attached, it only requires us to believe and receive…Him!

I will never have “Buyers Remorse” when it comes to receiving the free gift of Jesus into my heart…to me, it’s the most comforting thing I know in this life…I am His and He is mine…together, forever. Oh how I wish everybody could experience this wonderful gift…

There’s one translation of 2 Corinthians 9:15 that stood out for me today…

New International Version (©2011)
Thanks be to God for his indescribable gift!

New Living Translation (©2007)
Thank God for this gift too wonderful for words!

English Standard Version (©2001)
Thanks be to God for his inexpressible gift!

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!

King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)
Thanks be unto God for his unspeakable gift………………………..and my FAVORITE version below:

Darby Bible Translation
Thanks be to God for his unspeakable free gift.

Receiving this free gift is the best deal in town, one in which you’ll never experience buyers remorse…no, never!

Unlike my “copper” pot, THIS is a sure thing…isn’t that comforting!

I pray you find this encouraging. If you’ve received Jesus as your Lord and Savior, you can rest in the comfort of knowing that no matter what He is the best deal of a lifetime.

If you’ve never received Him into your heart, you can right now.  Just pray this simple prayer and believe you’ve received Him, and you have!

“Lord Jesus Christ,

I am sorry for the things I have done wrong in my life. I ask your forgiveness and now turn from everything which I know is wrong. Thank you for dying on the cross for me to set me free from my sins. Please come into my life and fill me with your Holy Spirit and be with me forever.

Thank you, Lord Jesus.

Amen.”

That’s it!  Enjoy Him, the best free gift ever…..

Love in Jesus,

Heidi

8 comments on “Deal or no deal?

  1. Cindy
    May 15, 2013

    Deal! Amazon is selling one for $258.11 with free shipping thrown in. You read that right. Check it out here. http://www.amazon.com/Dagos-Copper-Designs-V-21-B-14-25-Inch/dp/B00AEA1C5I/ref=pd_sim_sbs_lg_4

    I would’t stress about the green. Put a plant in it. Or a tree, even. Love the old look! Way to go bargain shopping, Heidi!!!

    xoxoxoxo

    • hvalardi
      May 15, 2013

      Thanks Cindy…wow, that amazon pot is nice…thanks for looking that up for me! 🙂

  2. innercity51
    May 15, 2013

    I think you paid too much coming from the gw, but since you cleaned it up, it looks good. Would i pay $20 for it? Prolly not, but then again I’m cheap:)

    • hvalardi
      May 15, 2013

      Hahaha, you crack me up! Really, the copper was what got my attention…and I checked it with a magnet to see if it was real copper and it was….But, the weight tells me the rest of the story! (If you were there with me, you would’ve talked me out of it, I know it!) :))

  3. David
    May 16, 2013

    I love it and I love the free gift our Father gave us.

    • hvalardi
      May 16, 2013

      well, I’m glad you love it, because we’re KEEPING it! 😀

  4. Sarah
    May 16, 2013

    Thank you for this encouraging message of salvation and generosity!!

    • hvalardi
      May 16, 2013

      Sarah, Thanks for your sweet comment…I always get excited when I see your name and then even more when I see you’ve left a comment! 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

