met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

simple and stylish serving~

I was thrilled to receive these gorgeous serving utensils from my daughter Ariel! She knows I love decorating and I love entertaining, so this was the perfect gift.

I usually throw all of my serving pieces into a large kitchen drawer, but when I pull them out to use them they’re all scratched up…not too pretty!

I couldn’t let That happen to these little beauties, so I put my thinking cap on! I knew there had to be an easy solution…and here is what I came up with…!

Image

1. I found the tray at a thrift store, but it’s originally from Ikea!

2. I laid out my utensils where I wanted them to hang, and marked the tray.

3. I bought a pack of polished chrome hooks, and drilled holes slightly smaller than the hooks.

4. I screwed in the hooks, added the utensils, leaned it up against my back splash and voila!

Simple and stylish serving also speaks of how we serve one another.

Galatians 5:13 says…”but through love serve one another”

We have the opportunity to serve in love and build a strong marriage relationship, strong bonds with our children, connections with neighbors, friends, and even strangers. When we serve “through love” we serve through Christ. What we then have to give will be pure and holy and a gift like no other. I’ve had to ask myself lately whether I’m serving in love and through love.

If I serve in one area and it is done through love and in love, it will have far greater results than if I’m serving all over the place in a haphazard way! It reminds me of my serving utensils that are thrown in the drawer…”not too pretty”!

So let’s make it our mission to organize our lives by making our serving “simple and stylish” by serving through Love!

I hope this encourages someone today~ If it does please let me know…

All for Jesus,

Heidi 🙂

4 comments on “simple and stylish serving~

  1. Joy
    April 29, 2013

    Hello, my dear…love reading your blogs! Love how God has used them to encourage His creativity in you! Such good practical ideas with a deeper purpose 🙂 Love you, my friend!

    • hvalardi
      April 29, 2013

      Thanks my friend~ It’s been a trip outside the box. I really appreciate the encouragement! Thanks for taking the time to comment!!! xoxox Heidi

  2. Cindy
    April 30, 2013

    Who knew utensils could be displayed so beautifully?? And so practical! Ingenious!

    • hvalardi
      April 30, 2013

      Well, thank you my dear…I really like it! 😀

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2013 by in Cooking, Kitchen utensil, love, organize, Poetry, prioritize, Relationships, serve, trays, Unique design and tagged , , , .
