met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Creativity is a gift…

Image

Do you ever wonder where creativity comes from, where does it originate, how do we get it, and how do we keep it…I often had these thoughts and am beginning to understand where it all began…

Creativity comes from the word creatus and is related to the word “creator”. We get creativity from our creator, our loving God! He loves us so much that He gave us this incredible gift of creativity so we can express ourselves freely, while at the same time we’re glorifying Him! It’s like every time we create something our hearts fill up with Joy, and so does His!   * I believe He’s especially pleased when we ask Him for creativity and remember to thank Him for it…

 Here is a dry erase board that I designed recently. I haven’t seen anything like this before. I asked God for inspiration and this is what came to mind…

*earlier this morning I came across this scripture that spoke to me…I think it is the true message behind this message board…

“How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand. When I awake, I am still with You.”     Psalm 139:17-18

All for Jesus,

Heidi  🙂

2 comments on “Creativity is a gift…

  1. Linda
    April 26, 2013

    Just love it!!

  2. David
    May 2, 2013

    Beautiful work and great scripture as well! I’m so glad I know you and that HE knows you as well!!!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

