met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Rise and Shine…

How many of us were raised hearing the words “Rise and Shine” upon waking up in the morning? I really loved hearing this sweet saying, but I didn’t realize what it really meant or where it originated!

God’s wake up call~

“Arise, Shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you…”

Did you know that God is singing “Arise, Shine” to us right now. Yes, I believe He is. He’s calling you and He’s calling me…He’s calling out to all who will recognize His voice! If we hear and respond, He has quite the surprise for us! Personally, I cannot wait…Here I am Lord!

~Here is my daily reminder to rise and shine for Him!

Cost:

1. White board: Free (scrap piece, already primed white…Yes!)

2. (2) sheets of scrapbook paper:  2 x .14= .28

3. gray paint:  Free (already had paint mixed for another project)

4. spray glue and spray sealer:  maybe .50 worth

Total:  Less than $1.00

Image

*I am loving this sign. I chose a subtle gray paper and music note paper. The notes encourage me to sing this every day! I believe this little act of submission actually positions me to receive all that He has for me each day…Oh yes, the surprise He promises, read on…

“Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and His glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your rising.”  (Isaiah 60: 1-3)

Wow, I receive it!! 🙂

*another view of the sign…

Image

Hope you like it!

All for Jesus,

Heidi

7 comments on “Rise and Shine…

  1. Jo
    April 23, 2013

    Crafty ideas and beautiful inspiration to take something used and make it new again! ❤

    • hvalardi
      April 24, 2013

      Thanks Jo~ This is my very first comment…so exciting! 😛

  2. vicki
    April 24, 2013

    Wow! I love it! So simple… so elegant, just like you!

  3. Cindy
    April 25, 2013

    Wow! Love it! I’m so proud of you and your new blog. I’m going to blog about you now, and send a link over to your place. Is that ok??

    • hvalardi
      April 25, 2013

      That would be wonderful~ Love You!!!

  4. Linda
    April 26, 2013

    I love this Heidi and I love what you paired it with for your mantel

  5. Debi
    April 27, 2013

    Hi Heidi, I feel like I’ve visited your home (it’s been too long and too far). I always enjoyed seeing the ways your creativity pours out (along with the joy of the Lord). I still have some Heidi creations on my Walls. A beautiful cross from Sticks and Raffia, a pair of Mittens that say Hands to Work Hearts to God, and a Wooden Pumpkin that says Thank our Lord. I love these reminders of God’s Love and you!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2013 by in cheap, Christianity, crafts, decor, decorations, diy, God, home, Lord, Religion and Spirituality, sign, thrifty, Unique design and tagged , , , .
