met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

Let go and let God…

~ This is probably the simplest yet one of the most profound statements of all time. It has helped me through some serious and difficult life situations!

One situation in particular stands out to me probably because it was one of the hardest to deal with. This took place 5 yrs. ago when my precious daughter left for college! It felt like part of me was torn from me, as if a limb was cut off.

There’s nothing I could do to prepare for this!  For those of you who’ve gone through this or anything similar, You know what I’m talking about…

This is what inspired the next creation~ The day we brought our daughter to college, we had lunch with her roommate and family. The roommates mother and I quickly comforted each other. We shared our heartache and our faith. She told me how God sent her dragonflies to comfort her and show Himself strong to her during difficult times and otherwise. I shared with her how He sent me butterflies to encourage and comfort me!

This inspired me to create these butterflies. I made one for our daughter to take to college and one to keep with me at home. I felt in some way it represented our relationship and a comfort in knowing that we were one in spirit, together with God!

I also made two dragonflies, and as you can guess they went to our daughter’s roommate and her mother. I know they meant the same for them!

It’s like this inspired idea brought my daughter closer to my heart, me closer to her heart, and the two of us closer to God…and then the same for our friends, and then again, it brought us All together in a unity and love for each other and for Christ! God really is pretty ingenious!

Here are our butterflies~ now flying together again, (since our daughter has graduated college and is now with us once again…”happy, happy, happy…”)

Image

Cost for these lil’ beauties: FREE

1. stair spindles:  Free (left over from a renovation project)

2. sheet metal: Free (left over from a project)

3. wire, beads & hot glue: Free (needed such a small amount)

Total: Zippo…Zilch!

*I have more posts and thought of making a batch of butterfly babies…maybe trying some artsy, fun colors…what do you think?

All for Jesus,

Heidi

2 comments on “Let go and let God…

  1. Linda
    April 26, 2013

    I love these!! I think doing colors would be beautiful and I can’t wait to see them!! I would like to try these out!! 🙂

  2. Kim Hood
    May 4, 2013

    Hello, Heidi! It’s so nice to meet another newbie in blogland. I’m enjoying your site and your sweet spirit in Christ. So glad you’re sharing that part of yourself. The one advice I got early on was to be myself. It has served me well, because it keeps my focus where it should be – on Jesus. He’s the reason for it all. Keep up the wonderful work of sharing your life and your faith. 🙂

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2013 by in Butterflies, free, God, Recreation, Unique design, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , .
