met•a•mor•pho•sis living:

~experiencing fulfillment in seeing transformation happen in both the natural, your home, and the spiritual, your inner self~ How creating beauty in your home can stimulate inner spiritual growth!

I’m a Guest Room drink and snack Station!

Two days ago, I didn’t know who I was or what I would become!

I’m so glad to announce my new purpose~ As you can see, I’ve been painted black (Behr stealth black to be exact!) I’ve been moved to our guest suite, where I’ll be used as a drink and snack station for our friends and family who come to visit!

Check out my new look~ I was so proud to have had this photo shoot today!  ;)

Image

….another shot!

Image

…and yet another shot!

Image

…and one more shot…notice anything different?

Image

yes, the doors have been moved…those sliding doors will allow me to store extra snacks etc…

Image

I had to show you a close up of my fake food…you like?  :)

Image

I couldn’t resist this “kitschy” saying…simply made by placing a card in a store bought frame, to get the punch of color needed!

I’m relieved to have finally found my new purpose in life. I hope to serve you one day! :)

Ephesians 2:10

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand so we would walk in them.”

*If you didn’t see my Before pictures, here you go…at one time I was quite lovely, but I’m so glad I got this makeover…I really needed this change!  :)

Image

Image

If you like my transformation, please let me know…I could use the encouragement!

All for Jesus,

Heidi :D

*thanks for going along with my silliness…I had so much fun! :)

13 comments on “I’m a Guest Room drink and snack Station!

  1. Sarah
    May 8, 2013

    Wow Heidi! I am impressed. It’s like a professional bed and breakfast peice!

  2. David
    May 8, 2013

    Breathtakingly beautiful! Wow, what a transformation! You have such a gift for decorating Miss Heidi!

    • hvalardi
      May 8, 2013

      Thanks to you both…so very sweet…! ;)

  3. Linda.davanzo
    May 8, 2013

    I can’t wait to be the recipient of this lovely piece in June!! I can’t wait to see all if your stuff too! :)

    • hvalardi
      May 8, 2013

      Yes, for you, it’ll have “real” food…! :D

  4. Joy
    May 8, 2013

    Love it!!!! And YOU!

    • hvalardi
      May 8, 2013

      Thanks my Joy~ I’ve been with you in Spirit, so much lately…Love you!

  5. Pamela DeMarco
    May 8, 2013

    Heidi- it looks amazing! What a great job!

    • hvalardi
      May 8, 2013

      Thanks so much Pam…it was so much fun! :)

  6. Cindy
    May 9, 2013

    Beautiful! What an inspiration. Is that flat paint? Semi gloss? The food looks so real, I was hoping to get to eat it when I come to visit.

    • hvalardi
      May 9, 2013

      Hey Cindy~ the paint is satin…I love the luster! I’ll try to have some pretty Real food for you when you come! :)

  7. Mary You
    May 10, 2013

    I’ve really been enjoying your blog Heidi! Love the drink and snack station – you still have that awesome creative talent! I could sure use your creative spirit here! Love you…

    • hvalardi
      May 10, 2013

      You’ll have it there before you know it…we just need to set the date… so looking forward to seeing you! :) …and thank you!

You share your love when you share your thoughts...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

